top of page

Comfortable Dress For Waterside Events


Plunge Neck Crisscross Back High Slit Wrap Cami Dress
SheIn Plunge Neck Crisscross Back High Slit Wrap Cami Dress
Blush Pink Maxi Dress
Maxi Dress with White Shirt Underneath

According to my Instagram, the majority of my viewers live in California, New York, Texas, Florida and Georgia. Is this true? Since Instagram goes through all the detail of telling me your where-abouts, I thought it'd be a good idea to talk about comfortable waterside styles since many of you "allegedly" live in a coastal state. I'm a native Virginia Beach gal, so beach living is what I know. Beach and poolside gatherings are common here, and sometimes no one even swims! The water, for some occasions is in front of us just for the ambiance. It's so true! Weddings, formal celebrations, musical festivals, and the list goes on. I want to share how to pull together an outfit for events like this, so that you're both beach comfortable and appropriately styled for the occasion.

Comfortable Beach Dress
Dress for Beach Events
Caribbean Dress

Here's what you'll need

1. A semi-formal, flowing dress | I have on this one HERE.

2. Maybe a T-shirt underneath (for comfort or for the ocean breeze) | I have on this one HERE.

3. Stylish beach sandals | I have on these HERE.

4. A playful accessory (I chose colorful hoop earrings) | I have on these similar ones HERE.

Blush Pink Caribbean Dress
Dress on the Beach
Beach Wedding Dress
Jack Rogers Jelly Sandals

Here's how to put it all together

My beautiful, blush pink maxi dress I received courtesy of the brand SheIn. You can see more of the outfits I've chosen from their current collections, and as part of our brand collaboration HERE, HERE and HERE. If you shop at SheIn, you can save 20% with my savings code iPersonalShop20.

This dress is such a pretty material and color. I was smitten by how it flows. How you can wrap the straps around from the front to back and tie them for your own desired look. This dress also has a long split in the front, making it sort of a wrap style. The split is ultra functional. You're free to step as high or as wide as you'd like, in the case of high waters or sand dunes! It's always worth noting that I am only a petite 5' tall. You'll see that on me the dress drags a little to the floor (I'm wearing a size Small). I actually like the drama in the drag. If you're taller than I am, you probably won't have to worry with your hem on the floor.

Virginia Beach Blogger

I'm wearing with my dress a white V-neck tee. This dress has a strappy, open-back. There was also a generous breeze coming off the water on the evening that I wore this. Although I'm not feeling so summer ready with respect to my back at this time, I didn't want to give up wearing this outfit. To compromise, I added a T-shirt underneath! This is my signature move that I'd encourage anyone to adopt. (Important: Just make sure that you use a fitted tee like this one HERE.) Another smart move was opting for comfortable, flat sandals that fair well in a sand city. I wasn't up for wearing heels in the sand, or placing a second pair of shoes awkwardly in my bag. To accessorize functionally, I went into my closet and brought out my Jack Rogers jellies. You can see more from the Jack Rogers jelly shoes collection HERE. My colorful earrings are the playful accessory that I chose. So are my Jacks since they are white with rainbow stitching. The only thing left for this outfit is for me to embrace the sand in between my toes!

Virginia Beach Dress
Virginia Beach Girl
SheIn Crisscross Wrap Dress

This dress is also available in these fanciful colors.

Enter My Spring Giveaway Here!

I've teamed up with 12 other amazing bloggers to give one person their choice of one of these amazing prizes:

1. 65" 4K Vizio Big Screen Smart TV

2. $900 Nordstrom Gift Card

3. $900 Amazon Gift Card

Or...

3. $800 PayPal Cash

The giveaway will run from April 16 to May 19, 2018 at midnight EST.

To enter, simply click on the below giveaway entry form and complete the various tasks to double and triple your chances of winning many times over!

You must be 18+ years of age and reside in the US, UK, AUS or CANADA to win.

The winner will be announced on this form within 24 hours of the giveaway closing.

Thanks so much for following ~ I can't wait for you to meet my blogger friends!

Fingers Crossed & Good Luck!!!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page