top of page

Spring Color with NYX and Winky Lux Cosmetics


Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com 90s drippin in finesse look

Click on any picture to shop my look!

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com queen bamboo earrings and gold chain necklace
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com forever 21 satin kimono robe
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com trend alert pajama style
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com kimono silk robe style

I've been feeling such a 90's decade vibe since I've had a milestone birthday this month. I had a 90's themed birthday party, which you may have seen on my Instagram Stories. So of course, I couldn't resist this kimono robe in a 90's favorite satin fabric. It gave me the opportunity to create the perfect contrast of abstract in an ordinary place. Pajamas in town center, anyone?! My gold chain and bamboo earrings are also a now trending, blast from the past. Along with my translucent sandals. I used to own a pair of sandals like these when I was in high school. Oops...I'm definitely dating myself!

All in my birthday month, I was gifted a beautiful Limited Release box from NYX Professional Makeup, and then the most gorgeous floral decorated box of cosmetics from Winky Lux. At this rate of receiving gifts, I'm not looking forward to the month of March coming to an end!

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com NYX Cosmetics Wonder Stick

My NYX Cosmetics box was full of makeup to achieve the best looks in contouring and color pops. My favorites from the collection include the Wonder Stick, which I used to contour my nose and to define my cheekbones. It has an easy to use highlighting stick on one end and a contouring stick on the other. I used the color Medium Tan that was in my box. I also want to get the color Deep Rich to see which hue I like best.

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com NYX Micro Brow Pencil

I recently found a new girl to dye and shape my eyebrows. She's THE BEST, and I don't think my eyebrows have ever looked so good! If you're in the Virginia Beach area, you can find Natalie HERE. With my eyebrows now in better shape, I don't find the need to fill them in as much as I used to. The NYX Micro Brow Pencil is perfect for my new look. It adds a subtle enhancement. It's also my new go to for my brows because it has a retractable pencil on one side and a nice and firm spoolie brush on the other end. I used the color Expresso.

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

My other favorite from NYX has to be the Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick. It applies and wears just as smooth as its name, and the color is so vibrant. I wore the color Kitten Heels (and the name I just adore ;-). It's also an all day, long lasting wear. This bold cream lippy is definitely the pop of color you need to spring out of the winter blues!

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com NYX Liquid Suede Kitten Heels
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com NYX Cream Lipstick
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com Winky Lux Coffee Eyeshadow Palette

I couldn't wait to try out my Winky Lux Cosmetics! Especially when they told me that I received new products from their Coffee Collection! Yes, the products smell like a yummy cup of latté . I've been using their hashtag #PerkUpPrincess since I've tried this beautiful Coffee Eyeshadow Palette. With satin, matte and shimmery shadows, this is the perfect neutral palette for an everyday cup of Joe, or night life expresso. I'm wearing the palette colors Double Shot (on my lid), Frappé (as my eye highlighter) and Light & Sweet (in my eyelid crease). I used my NYX Shadow Brush to apply these colors.

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com NYX Professional Eyeshadow Brush
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com Winky Lux Coffee Bronzer

The coffee-scented bronzer from Winky Lux gave my look the perfect spring, sunshine glow. It also doubles as a contouring powder. Don't you just love a multi-talented product?! Winky Lux nailed this sun kissed Coffee Bronzer with this Mocha color.

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com NYX HD Finishing Powder

I finished my spring look with the NYX HD Finishing Powder in the color Translucent. This product has outstanding reviews, and it can be used for a clean finish all over your face. Since I was wearing the Coffee Bronzer in this look, I chose to add the translucent powder only under my eyes for an extra under eye glow.

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com NYX Cosmetics Blogger
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com NYX Cosmetics X I Personal Shop
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com Town Center Virginia Beach X iPersonal Shop

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com MAC & Kiko Milano

I used my everyday mascara, liquid liner, foundation and blush in this look.

You can always find these items, along with my new faves from NYX and Winky Lux on My Favorites Things page HERE.

Happy first week of Spring!

Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com Forever 21 Kimono
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com Oh My Whimsy blog in Town Center Virginia Beach
Shaunda Necole iPersonalShop.com Target Clear Heels

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page