top of page

Game Day Moscow Mules


Game Day Moscow Mules
Copper Moscow Mule Mug

Let's be honest. If it weren't for the food and libations, I wouldn't think twice about football! But with the Big Game happening this Sunday, I thought it'd be fun to share a few festive recipes to help you "kick-off" your celebrations.

I'm starting with a festive cocktail. A Moscow Mule, since it's currently all the rage. I'm kinda' new to the fan club of those that enjoy this drink. I had my first one this past weekend when I had dinner out with my girlfriend. I'm not good at choosing drinks when I'm out. I'm a light weight (thankfully ;-) when it comes to cocktails, so I'll usually ask the waiter for something fruity and girly! When my girlfriend's Moscow Mule came to the table, I tried hers. I immediately abandoned the drink I had only taken two sips of, to instead have my own Moscow Mule! In case you're also new to Club Mule, like me, I'm sharing the recipe today. If you like ginger beer like The Mister and I do (which is non-alcohol), then this drink is for you. It's a vodka base drink that's light and refreshing (lime juice ;-), with a kick of ginger. It's super easy to make, and you won't even need a shaker. If you're already in the club, I hope you'll enjoy the decorative twist that I've added to make this cocktail even more fun for game days. The copper mug also reminds me of a football.

I hope you enjoy!

Cheers!

Carved Football Laces in Cocktail Limes
Chewy Ginger Candy for Moscow Mules
Easy Moscow Mule Recipe

Ingredients

All ingredients should be cold, and the copper mug chilled

2 oz. vodka

4 oz. ginger beer

1/2 oz. lime juice

1 lime wedge to garnish

ice cubes

toothpick for garnishments

1 copper mug

Optional garnishments that I used: blueberries and chewy ginger candy

Directions

Add the lime juice and vodka to the copper mug

Fill the mug with ice cubes

Add the ginger beer

Stir and garnish with a lime wedge

Optional~ I also add 1 lime wedge inside the mug with the ice

Football-Carved Limes to garnish

Festive Garnishments

Football Lime

To achieve the football laces in your lime, simply cut the lime vertically into four sections and with a paring knife, carve the laces into each lime wedge

Garnished Toothpick

I added the football lime wedge, blueberries and chewy ginger candy (found HERE) to a toothpick and rested it on the rim of the mug

Tip: You can change your garnishments to coordinate with your team's colors, like garnishing with raspberries for a red team or carving a lemon for a yellow team

Click on any of the products below to shop

Sharing My Style

-

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page