top of page

Revealing My 2017 Christmas Trees


Apres Ski Outfit

I've been enjoying all of the Christmas decor posted on Instagram, and I'm so excited to also share ours with you and say, "Yay, Us!" We finally have our decorations up for the Christmas holidays! I started in November just before Thanksgiving. However, being the perfectionist that I am, I just finished this week! We were not in this house last year, so it took quite a bit of effort in planning, remembering and finding everything that we had from all the years past. Then we had to identify new perfect places for all of the decorations to go up for this year. Let me also point out that this house has warmer wood tones and a ski cabin type of flare. We call it our "ski lodge" house, so I thought it'd be appropriate to purchase a new tree and ornaments to fit the new scene.

For our main family tree, I chose an artificial one with an outdoorsy, realistic look (this one HERE). Adding our new "Après Ski" (that's what I call them) collection of ornaments to our new family tree was super fun. I was amazed at how many ornaments we were able to find to fit this theme, including actual ornament skis! I added everyone's name to each ski to start a new tradition for our ski lodge house. Of course, Prince George (the pup) and Courtly (the cat) have an ornament, too! I even found a family of ornaments in "ski lodge" looking attire (jeans and buffalo plaid shirts). Everyone in our house was able to have a twinsie on the tree! No luck this year finding a black cat or a chihuahua ornament in this same theme. But it's OK. This way there's room to add to this tradition in 2018.

Ski Lodge Ornamnets
Cabin Style Ornaments
Magnolia Hearth and Hand Ornaments
Aspen Ornaments
Traditional Christmas Tree
Target Christmas Treee Decorated


Many of my Après Ski themed ornaments I found in store at Michael's. They were not offered on their website.

At the request of my family, we only put up two Christmas trees this year. I admit, we really only put up two instead of three like in years past, because I was overwhelmed with the two in a new house! Good thing I had most of the decorations already on hand for our second tree, which is this flocked Christmas tree HERE. This one went up in our dining room, same place as in our old home. I was happy to see that we could use the ornaments from the third tree that we did not put up. I combined them with this tree's whimsical color scheme of red, black and white for an over the top festive look! I am happy to share that I am even more pleased with the decorations on this Christmas tree this time, and I thought I couldn't love it any more than I did last year!

Whimsical Christmas Tree
MacKenzie-Childs Ornaments
Over the Top Christmas Tree
Madder Hatter Tree Topper
X-Large Candy Cane Ornaments
MacKenzie-Childs Christmas Tree Ornaments

Lastly, our dining room table setting is a mix of tradition with playful additions of whimsy. I combined my MacKenzie-Childs Evergreen collection with new dishes from Chip and Joanna Gaines' Hearth and Hand collection at Target. I think the mix worked very well. I wish I could invite you over to see it all in person, and to be my guest this holiday season!

MacKenzie-Childs Table Setting
MacKenzie-Childs Evergreen Collection
MacKenzie-Childs Holiday Table Setting
Whimsical Holiday Table Setting
Formal Holidat Table Setting
Black and White Holiday Table Setting
Martini Glass Table Setting

Notice the little elf on the shelf in the above picture ;-)

MacKenzie-Childs Happy Holidays

Happy Holidays!

What I Wore

Après Ski Tree Decor

Whimsical Tree Decor

Table Setting

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page