top of page

Easy At Home Delights With Marie Callender's


Marie Callender's Loaf Cakes

Conagra Brands sponsored this post, but the opinions are my own.

We cook a lot in our household. Full course meals daily, no matter what the work load. Sometimes we skimp on Fridays and make it a pizza night, but we often make the pizza at home with salad and bread sticks, too. Home cooking is just what our family is used to.

Now days, our oldest is often not home for dinner because of work and school. This makes one less person to cook for. This has also got me looking for new meal options that don't require much preparation or left overs. Every now and then I'll find an easy recipe on Pinterest, which still requires some planning and effort.

I recently discovered Marie Callender's Delights in the freezer section at Walmart. They are an easy and sensible selection of frozen meals that I can really get into. There are a variety of refined, "grown up" choices for the more discerning of palettes. Some of the dishes that got my taste bud's attention are the Panko Herb Crusted Chicken with a Multigrain Medley, the Baked Turkey Meatballs in a Crushed Tomato Basil Sauce, the Balsamic Glazed Chicken with Harvest Vegetables and the Baked Turkey Meatloaf with Roasted Red Pepper Sauce (pictured here). With these choices, there's even room for dessert...So you know I grabbed Marie Callender's Loaf Cake Pound Cake, too!

Marie Callender's Dinners

We tried the Turkey Meatloaf dinner first. We love meatloaf, and I thought this would be a healthy alternative to the traditional beef version. I plated our dinners, added strawberries and Reddi-wip topping to the loaf pound cake, and it looked just like it would have if I had baked it myself. Although Marie Callender's was responsible for the making of this meal, we added our family touches to it, and enjoyed it just the same as we always do at home.

I also wanted to share that you can earn cash back by using the Ibotta App (HERE) on Marie Callender's Delights or the Loaf Cake that I purchased. Also, don't forget that you can save even more time with your meal planning by using Walmart's free grocery pick up. You simply order online, and everything is bagged and ready just for you at the store!

Walmart Grocery Pick Up Marie Callender's
Marie Callender's Turkey Meatloaf Dinner
Marie Callender's Loaf Cake Pound Cake
Marie Callender's Delights

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page