top of page

Don't Let Summer Go Without This Detail


iPersonal Shop Free People Brand Blogger

If you didn't already know, summer is my absolute favorite season; hands down. I cringed a little bit when getting ready to write this post about transitioning summer wear into an autumn wardrobe, because it means admitting that the change in seasons is near.

I'm not ready.

Each year I have the best summer of my life! It's so hard to say goodbye to a season that spoils me time after time. But the reality is that I will not sacrifice the opportunity for new additions to my closet because of my mental unwillingness to let go of my favorite season. So...here go; bring in the new, and let's talk fall fashion transitioning!

Summer 2017 ushered in embroidery detailing, a beloved classic. This was my favorite accessory in my clothing this season, from elegantly stitched flowers to Victorian sleeves with ornate details and accents. I have been all about the embroidered look. Some of my favorite dresses this summer included embroidered embellishments on off the shoulder looks to beautifully adorned mini dresses. There's just no going wrong with embroidery details. I have even found that you can skip wearing a necklace when you have this threaded enhancement decorating your shirt.

I noticed that all of my favorite embroidered pieces this season happen to be dresses. This is a very good thing and perfect for the change in season. If you know me, then you have learned that I am a raving fan of turning a dress into a shirt by simply adding pants underneath. I'm happy to share that this everyday style thing I do of pairing pants and dresses can also be a great way to transition some of your favorite summer looks into a fantastic fall wardrobe. Create an easy fall look with a piece that you're already in love with! It's also a way for me to hold on a little bit longer to a piece of summer ;-) #Clever

Fall in love with my summer to autumn dress transitions below.

Click on any of the descriptions or rotating images to shop!

iPersonal Shop Free People Nordstrom Anniversary Sale
iPersonal Shop Free People Summer Dress
iPersonal Shop Free People Autumn Dress
iPersonal Shop Free People Fall Dress
ipersonalshop.com Free People Bohemian Dress

ipersonalshop.com Free People Movement Dress
iPersonal Shop blogs about Free People Off the Shoulder Dress
iPersonal Shop Free People Embroidered Dress
iPersonal Shop find Free People Fleur Du Jour Shift Dress

For more distinctive embroidered looks

iPersonal Shop X Free People New Hot at Nordstrom

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page