top of page

My Midsummer Night's Dream


iPersonal Shop where are MacKenzie-Childs Victoria and Richard
iPersonal Shop MacKenzie-Childs stores near me
iPersonal Shop MacKenzie-Childs store near me

I'm OBSESSED with poodles! This must've started with my first pet and forever love, Rex who was a fluffy little toy poodle with lots of machismo and sass. Rex was with us for 15 years starting when I was in the first grade. He even moved with me into my first apartment! Having Rex and becoming so fascinated with this formal breed, I vowed to one day own a standard poodle, too. I probably would've accomplished this by now, except my last three fur babies have been precious rescues, starting with my beautiful Weimaraner, De Laura who was with us for 10 years, to our current beloved Prince George the Pup (a Jack Russel and Chihuahua mix) and our feline favorite Courtly the Cat. Looking so magnificent and regal, I have always thought that the standard poodle epitomized the poodle breed. I sometimes playfully refer to myself as "The Head Poodle" because of my prissy ways!

I recently received the opportunity that every girl dreams of in this unbelievable blogging and brand influencer world I am now a part of. The coveted goal is the invitation to collaborate with your favorite brand. In my case, y'all have to know that this is MacKenzie-Childs, and again, if you know me, this means EVERYTHING; and definitely sets the tone for the most fabulous summer I could ever dream of! Thanks to a midsummer night's dream that placed the cherry on top of my Sundae, or the Cinnabar on top of my tea kettle (for my MKC Fans ;-). I was moved to combine my love for poodles and my admiration for the whimsy and everyday extraordinary of the MacKenzie-Childs collections.

iPersonal Shop buy MacKenzie-Childs on sale
iPersonal Shop MacKenzie-Childs Largest Collection
iPersonal Shop MacKenzie-Childs Flower Market Collection

I dreamed of the most fanciful and splendid party with the most amazing guests; Yes, poodles! There I was, "The Hostess with the Mostess" at a table serving high tea and crumpets to this cherished animal of my most precious child hood memories. What could be sweeter than a royal poodle party? Only a royal poodle party with the best serving ware for the best guests (try saying this a few times! ;-). I mean Alice in Wonderland, playful prints of butterflies and black and white Courtly Checks on the most extravagent of cake carriers and pedestal platters. This is so fitting for the guests of honor that visited my dream. They weren't just any ordinary members from this pedigree. I only dream in whimsy and lots of color. So you can imagine that my special guests happened to be the most prize worthy of them all. Pink poodles, orange poodles, black and white poodles and even rainbow poodles were seated at the table! There was no way that I could let this dream simply die in my mind and not become its own reality. When MacKenzie-Childs sent my summer mailer, packaged in the most beautiful gift boxes and tied with bows, I just knew that this is the stuff that dreams are made of.

iPersonal Shop MacKenzie-Childs Richard and Victoria
iPersonal Shop MacKenzie-Childs Courtly Check
iPersonal Shop find MaKenzie-Childs on Sale
iPersonal Shop New MacKenzie-Childs collections

When my Weimaraner, De Laura was with us, I remember that I used to take her to a pet salon in my area and the head stylist there had a few standard poodles of her own. She loved to style them with fanciful haircuts in bright colors and in clothes. Truly inspired by my dream, I headed to this very special boutique to visit Nikki, the owner of Doggy Stylin' Pet Salon. She was so happy to have her poodles as part of my dream come true. In fact, she invited six other poodle friends for a total of...wait for it...YES, NINE!!! standard poodles for our poodle party and photo shoot! I also got to work with the most amazing photographer for this shoot, Ilsy Serrano of IS Product and Food Photography. Together with this posh group of poodles, Nikki, Ilsy, Kory, Destiny and all of the poodle parents, this was my most amazing photo shoot yet, and a midsummer night's dream come true!

iPersonal Shop where can i buy MacKenzie-Childs Poodles

Many, Many Thanks to MacKenzie-Childs for allowing my aspirations of a collaboration with their brand to materialize, along with providing these gorgeous products and the inspiration for my poodle party dream come true!

I'm overjoyed and couldn't wait to share these photos with you.

I truly hope that they inspire you to turn your most whimsical dreams into your most incredible realities!

Much Love & Many, Many Thanks!

~Shaunda

Add any of these whimsical pieces for your very own party!

See more or shop by clicking on any of the rotating pictures below.


More fun moments from our Poodle Party~Enjoy!

iPersonal Shop MacKenzie-Childs Catalog

Pepper is coming for the camera!

iPersonal Shop MacKenzie-Childs Creative Director

Tea for Two? FaBULiNA Chica Smith and I

iPersonal Shop Where to buy MacKenzie-Childs

It's Portia's turn at the table!

iPersonal Shop buys MacKenzie-Childs

Left: Calliope Noelle Smith, Right: Kobee, Middle: FaBULiNA Chica Smith

iPersonal Shop who is the CEO of MacKenzie-Childs

Poodles Left to Right: Portia, LuLu, Pepper, Raleigh, Kobee, Maree Jayne Puddlez, FaBULiNA Chica Smith, Calliope Noelle Smith, and the poodle parents in between

(Bubbles the Poodle retired from the shoot early ;-)

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page