top of page

Easter Bowl


Easter is this Sunday, signaling the kick-off for renewed, refreshed energy. Easter ushers in spring and the time to enjoy new blooms and the return of sunshine days. This time can also be a call to bring in new serving ware for the kitchen, as holidays and the summer tend to be times where we have more family and friends over to be our guests; at least that's the way it seems to happen in my household. I just entertained at my new house last weekend; fresh off of a move-in! I was delighted to host with one of my favorite floral bowls from the MacKenzie-Childs Flower Market collection. I used my black Flower Market serving bowl. I purchased the black color in this pattern as the "neutral" color to use for all occasions, instead of the white and green colors also available. For an Easter Sunday presentation, I would suggest the white or the spring green ;-) You can see how lovely and tantalizing my fresh fruit salad was when presented in this beauty of a bowl. I was giving my girlfriend and her husband a tour of our house, but no one wanted to go past the kitchen when they saw my brunch presentation! Can we say "Hostess with the Mostess"!

I also included my new Courtly Check glass canisters for your shopping pleasure, since they snuck themselves into my pictures! For the yellow and pink floral plates (Buttercup collection), they are unfortunately retired MacKenzie-Childs patterns. I included THIS current yellow Piccadilly platter (also pictured below) as a similar option. You can also click HERE to visit my Gone But Not Forgotten page to see if the Buttercup beauties are perhaps available for sale.

Scroll Through & Click Any Image to Shop this Post!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page