top of page

Styled by Stickers


Stickers are so "In" again! They take me back to my childhood days in the late 80's and early 90's (...andddd, I'm seriously ageing myself... ;-). Oh, what nostalgic memories I have of collecting stickers in my coveted "sticker book albums". I had puffy stickers, scented stickers, bumper stickers and even sticker cards, like baseball cards. Instead of athletes, there were pictures of my favorite pop stars to collect and trade; and you know I had me some Michael Jackson, Cyndi Lauper and Madonna cards!

Today, on trend again are funky patches (see my post HERE) and graffiti style shoes and accessories , which led me to the idea of sticker'ing my accessories for a temporary, yet funky and whimsical, chic look! HERE are the vinyl stickers I used. They come in a pack of 100 random stickers, and with that many in the bag there's room to sticker decal many other items in your home, even if you only like or identify with half of what you get in your order! They stick on really easily because they are vinyl, and they can be re-positioned without a problem. And worth repeating, because they are not permanent, removing them is a cinch! However, don't make the mistake that I did and place them on the curve of my purse. I did this, and the sticker keeps peeling up(oops ;-)! Style tip~ For this picture, I used this tape HERE to lay down the peel-ups (LOL!).

To get the look that I have pictured:

First~ I picked out all of the stickers that I wanted to use.

Second~ Then I eye-balled the placements on my bag based on the sticker sizes.

Third~ I peeled and placed, re-positioning my stickers as needed as I went along.

Now remember, you can sticker ANYTHING, and not just your purse! I chose to use a purse so that I'd get the most use and visibility out of my project. I opted for a trendy satchel bag because the front is a large, blank and flat canvas to work with, in comparison to other bag styles. It would be fun to use various satchel bag colors, so don't feel limited to the color black because I chose it. I always love a large red bag, like this one HERE, so I'll probably use some more of my sticker stash to create another look for the summer. I'm also considering adding a collage to my hard case, zebra carry on luggage for my next trip (similar styles, HERE)!

Oh and always remember that caring is sharing! So, you can always share any stickers that you don't plan to use, since you do get a whole one hun'ed of them! I'm passing my extra onto my son, who I'm sure would be eager to add more decals to his skateboards ;-)

Let me know if you happen to go sticker crazy like me!...I'd love to hear your stories, including the nostalgic ones ;-), and also do share any completed sticker projects ;-)

Get the "Styled by Stickers" Looks:

Click any item title to shop!

Get my looks in this post

Click on any item title to shop!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page