top of page

Texture Appeal


I just LOVE adding texture to send a look over the top! I do this at home by adding a rug or pillow of a different fabric or pattern in a room. I also use this same philosophy in my wardrobe by pairing a smooth fabric with a patterned or textured fabric. This was definitely the appeal of this outfit of the day. I'm head over heels for this 'fuzzy wuzzy was a bear' jacket! In fact, it's called a Teddy Bear Bomber Jacket! So happy that bombers are back on trend because they are so versatile and can be paired with most any bottom or any shoe. In my look here, I chose a pair of light-wash jeggings that are high waist and super flattering on the curves. These are Mossimo jeans, so usually under $40, AND the fit is so right! Also the hem is unfinished, adding even more texture and depth to the look. Since it's bomber jacket, traditional or not, I'm wearing this outfit for a Big Game football party. So naturally, keeping with the untraditional approach of the typically traditional jacket, I slid on a pair of super chic chunky platform heels. Who says that this lady has to wear an oversized men's jersey just because it's football?!

Shop this look:

~Teddy Bear Bomber Jacket *I usually wear a Small, but decided to size up to a Medium for a looser fit

~Courtly Check Large Enamel Canister (I removed the lid to place my wine bottle inside ;-)

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page