top of page

Must Haves! Winter Wonderland Holiday Gift Guide


Oh My Whimsy! I can't wait to share my favorite holiday picks, starting with the fresh ones, because these gift ideas are seriously serving vibes of Winter Wonderland ;-)

To kick-off these gorgeous gift ideas for almost any lady on your list (including oneself ;-) are the Moroccanoil Hydrating Shampoo & Conditioner. Now, let's be honest, most of us can use some extra hydration during these winter months, and what's even better is that Moroccanoil products are all good for the hair ~ ultra nourishing, infused with argan oil, and also sulfate, phosphate, and paraben free! Exactly what a girl wants! And I love that most of their products are also available in travel sizes ;-)

A great compliment to the Moroccanoil line are the SugarBear Hair vitamins. These are what a girl needs ~ A vegan product, so it's good for you ~ and Oh my whimsy, they are gummies that taste sooooo good! These vitamins are always my treat. When I get home each day I run straight to the SugarBears! Personal testimony here~ I have been taking SugarBearHair vitamins consistently for over a year now, and although I maintain a shoulder length bob, my hair maintains at its thickest, and is super healthy with a natural shine! BTW...The Moroccanoil products are matchy matchy to the color of the SugarBears, making for an easy and great gift pairing!

What a girl also needs is some color and glow during these icey winter months. My girl, MC, has nailed it with her MAC Cosmetics Mariah Carey collection. My Oh My Whimsy picks are the peachy powder blush, appropriately titled "Sweet Sweet Fantasy" and a dazzling, frosty nude lipstick, "All I Want", which many of the ladies on your holiday list will agree with!

TIP~ IF YOU DID NOT SNAG ANY OF YOUR FAVS FROM THE EXCLUSIVE MARIAH CAREY COLLECTION BEFORE THEY ALMOST INSTANTLY SOLD OUT ONLINE, MAC HAS ANNOUNCED THAT THEY WILL BE RELEASED AT THESE STORES ONLINE STARTING Dec 12 Macys.com, Nordstrom.com, Bloomingdales.com, Dillards.com & TheBay.com| Dec 13 Belk.com | Dec 15 select MAC stores & counters, so contact your local store in hopes that you can go there to get yours!

What a girl wants is also some fine fragrance mist, and on my list this year is Bath & Body Works' new Frosted Coconut Snowball. This delightful scent doesn't only come in a fantastically appealing bottle, but it smells amazing with hints of coconut, red berries, freesia and vanilla. Tip ~ Vanilla is always a good, safe go to for choosing a scent to gift.

And finally, back to what a girl definitely needs to be gifted with this holiday season ~ a MKC parchment check saucer (MKC ~ short for my fav, MacKenzie-Childs, for any new admirers and collectors). This saucer is so dainty and lady like, not to mention stunning with its fluted gold rim. This is an exceptional gift to begin any lady's MKC obsession, pardon me, I mean collection, before pulling 'em full on into the courtly check pattern. This saucer is so perfect to place any of these holiday picks on for a beautiful bathroom or boudoir presentation. Remember, the Oh my whimsy is always in the details ;-)

Holiday Cheers & Happy Shopping!

-Shaunda Necole

Get the gifts featured here in the Oh My Whimsy! Winter Wonderland Gift Guide:

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page