top of page

Black Friday "Weekend" Holiday Haul

So this past Friday kicked off Black Friday "Weekend" (any oxymoron, right?!)...Anyhow, in the fashion of any professional shopper worth her weight, and in the spirit of Christmas and how I am obsessed with holiday decorations, here's how my Friday "weekend" went!...I am blessed with a MacKenzie-Childs retailer only 45minutes away from me, so you know that was my first stop. I remembered that I have this beautiful candelabra that I want to put back in use this season because It just adds a touch of class to anywhere it's placed. So one of the items on my list was a pair of Courtly Check candles ~ Score! I purchased these (formally called Taper Beeswax Candles- Black/Cream Check Thistle), and for the Oh my whimsy effect, I thought to also pick up the MacKenzie-Childs compliment taper candle with holly berry formed wax! I got one too many because I wasn't sure if I wanted to go Courtly on the outside, or berry on the outsides (my candelabra, as you can see, only holds three tapers). After playing around with it at home, I went with Courtly for the outside two candles...What do you think?

If you are not as fortunate to have a MKC retailer so near, you've gotta' get online now through Cyber Monday for free shipping with absolutely no minimum purchase at mackenzie-childs.com I definitely picked up a nostalgic tea kettle glass ornament and an evergreen enamel butterhouse ~ which I actually plan to use for festive cheese ball servings. I must admit that I'd been eyeing this addition for a while. Take a peak at how these items can be accessorized at home. I can't wait to share a pic of the North Star wreath hanger when I get it hooked on the front door.

A couple of other stops that I made over the Friday "weekend" that are still hosting their great deals on Cyber Monday include:

-Vicki's Secret: 50% Off bras & sports bras & now even sports pants

-AC Moore: 50-60% off holiday décor (my twiggy wreath pictured above)

-TheLimited.com: 60% off online & in store, plus free shipping & extra 20% off $100 or more (Code: Cyber)

-Target.com: extra 15% off purchases Sunday & Monday

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page