top of page

Holiday Sip & Shop


If you follow me on Insta, you probably saw the super-fun experience that we had while recently “Sipping & Shopping” at McDonald Garden Center’s holiday preview sale, open to their loyal Garden Rewards Members. We attended the Virginia Beach event, one of the company’s three locations in the Hampton Roads, VA area. We had the pleasure of learning more about this amazing family owned business that has been growing the most lush greens and blooms since 1945! While sipping some merlot in my Blooming Wine Glass (by MacKenzie-Childs) that I, by the way, toted right on up into the event, we met some of McDonald’s finest employees and most knowledgeable staff. They were committed to their customers having the most enjoyable experience, while being readily available to share their gardening expertise as needed. They gave us an exclusive behind the scenes tour of their amazing greenhouses and grounds, leading us back into the magnificent, whimsical holiday set up in the main glass greenhouse. This large greenhouse is year round functional for customers and shopping, while at the same time hosting annual blooms in an indoor-like setting. I was taken away by the jubilee of festive Christmas trees with themes such as Ocean Breeze, I Believe, Southern Charm, and It’s Five O’clock Somewhere! We even met the Andersons, second and third generations of this proud family owned business, with their three little boys being the most adorable in attendance! Of course, I had to take home some goodies from the Sip & Shop, including a large, red top-hat tree topper and a few black & white striped mini potted tree ornaments that I can’t wait to share with you when they are all on my Christmas tree!

McDonald Garden Center is a fabulous year round facility with the most breathtaking scenery and top of the line, lovely blooms to enhance your home or garden in every season. I enjoyed meeting their most gracious staff and I am proud to be a Garden Rewards Member, myself. If you are not already a customer, I encourage you to join their club ~ They let you sip wine while you shop ;-)

Speaking of wine, look out for our holiday post on how to make a deliciously sweet Rosemary Christmas Cranberry Sangria ~ an Oh My Whimsy recipe that we shared with the Garden Rewards Members at the Sip & Shop.

…And Oh my whimsy! Don’t miss the savings going on now through Tuesday after the Thanksgiving holiday. McDonald Garden Center’s Black Friday sales are in full “bloom” with discounts like 40-50% Off ornaments, wreaths and trees! Garden Rewards Members receive additional perks in their e-mail inbox. I’ll see you there!

Featured Store: McDonald Garden Center

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Featured Posts
iPersonal Shop Celebrity Stylist
bottom of page